

If your country is not in the following list, you will need to obtain a Residence Permit before arriving in Buenos Aires. The University must request a permission for entry (permiso de ingreso) from the immigration authorities. This document costs and can take from 1 to 3 months. To obtain the permission for entry the student must request it to the International Relations department at Universidad de Belgrano and must submit its payment. Universidad de Belgrano will then start the process with Immigration authorities and will inform the student, so that he contacts the Argentinean Consulate to continue with the request.

Nationals of the following countries do not require visas to visit Argentina:

Andorra, Armenia, Australia (Reciprocity Fee), Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada (Reciprocity Fee), Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Holy See, Honduras, Hong Kong S.A.R., Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Suriname, Ucrania and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America (Reciprocity Fee), Uruguay and Venezuela.

Contact: licenciado Martín Intani

Martin.intani@ub.edu.ar